Flannel Friday: Socks!

I’ve wanted to follow the example of Miss Mary Liberry and Storytime Katie and make a bunch of socks for matching games and I finally found time to make 28 socks this weekend!

photo 1 (5)

Mine are on the small side so that I can use them on my small traveling board. I can’t fit all of them, as you see here, but I can fit enough to still play some matching games with my outreach kiddos.

photo 3 (4)

But because making 14 pairs of socks just isn’t enough for me, I also grabbed this pattern from Loons and Quines @ Librarytime to make these awesome snowflakes.

photo 4 (2)

I made mine a few different colors because they’re fun to look at and they present more options for conversation. I also plan on using them as another extension for my Little Mouse games!

Leave a Reply

