Flannel Friday: Fast Felt!

I did a color-themed outreach storytime and I wanted a really simple flannel board to go along with this cute song I found at Storytime Katie‘s blog:

Driving around in my little red car
Driving around in my little red car
Driving around in my little red car
Zoom, zoom, zoom, zoom, zoom! 
(to the tune of 10 Little Indians)

For the younger crowd, I like to have a good visual to go along with what they’re singing.

photo (1)

These bright little guys took all of ten minutes to create and they were a big hit. We sang this song through all of the six colors I had and then took a moment to brainstorm other colors. We sang about black, white, grey, and pink!

One thought on “Flannel Friday: Fast Felt!

Leave a Reply

