Preschool Storytime: Eggs

“Eggs” is a theme I find myself repeating time and again. There’s so many cool things that come out of eggs and so many great books about those things!

We read..

.18005275 16000429

Early Bird by Toni Yuly
Whose Egg? by Guy Troughton

We Sang…

Hello/Goodbye, Friends
If You’re Ready for a Story
C
an You Shake Along With Me?
Shake It to the East
Everyone Can Shake, Shake, Shake

We Wiggled…

Two Little Blackbirds
Open, Shut Them
These Are My Glasses

We Made…

I don’t have an example of my craft but it’s SO EASY and I love it. All you need is brown paper, white paper, glue, and crayons! We tore the brown paper into strips (such a great activity to build those little finger muscles) and glued that down however we wanted to make a next. With the crayons we drew one of the many awesome things we read about in Whose Egg?, one of my favorite nonfiction books.

It Went…

Uuuuum AMAZING! I am a big believer that the librarian/storytime presenter needs to love their topic and this one is so fun for me. I love the books- Toni Yuly is a favorite you’ll see again soon- and I love the craft. Everyone had a great time (almost too great- I did have a third book planned, but we had to skip it).

Leave a Reply

